Fire District 4 South Adams

General Information: The South Adams County Fire Protection District (i.e. “Fire District”) protects approximately 76 square miles of residential, commercial, industrial, and open lands (comprised primarily of Commerce City, a small portion of the southern part of Brighton and numerous tracts of unincorporated Adams County).  The Fire District currently operates 20 fire engines and trucks, 8 fire stations, 1 training tower and 2 vehicle/equipment maintenance facilities.  The Fire District is staffed by 8 full-time personnel (including the fire marshal) and 80 volunteers (including the fire chief). For ambulance services, the Fire District has contracted with Northglenn Ambulance, Inc., which houses four paramedic ambulances and related on-call personnel at four of the eight fire stations.
District Oversight: The five-member Fire District Board meets monthly to review and approve the Fire District’s operations and finances.
Property Tax Usage: The operation of the Fire District is entirely funded through property taxes.
External Website: Click here to open the Fire District's website.
Return to main property tax page.